Results of Premier League in DPRK

    Pyongyang, December 26 (KCNA) — The premier league for the Osandok Prize Sports Contest in the DPRK came to a close on Thursday.
The Hwaebul team won the men’s title and the April 25 team the women’s title of the premier league, which lasted for nearly 20 days on a group round robin and knockout basis. Earlier in the football matches for the DPRK Championships held on a round-robin basis, the former took the second place and the latter the first place.
The second and third places in men’s football matches were taken by the Ministry of Light Industry team and the Sobaeksu team and those in women’s matches by Pyongyang and Wolmido teams.